How to Delete iPhone SMS Messages

iPhone has taken the mobile phone by storm. Ever since its launch, it has revolutionised the industry like no other device could do. Just after 6 years of its launch, it is already the second best-selling device of the world.

We hardly save text messages in our phones for more than a few hours or a day or two. Most of them are quickly deleted or removed as soon as they have been read and replied to. Text messages usually take more space, and in fact it is something really bothersome to scroll through countless hoards of unnecessary messages in order to get to the useful ones.

However, when it comes to deleting messages from your iPhone, you have got various options. Once you decide to delete them then make sure that there is no way of getting the messages back. In an iPhone, the text messages are treated as conversations, and you have the option to delete the complete conversation or just an individual text message within a conversation.

Instructions

  • 1

    Get hold of your iPhone and unlock it by swiping it across the screen. Go to the Messages app in your iPhone after unlocking it. It is usually on your main screen, unless you reorganized your icons and placed in one of the other home screens. If you still cannot find it, use the search option present on the left of your home screen to locate your Messages app.

  • 2

    Tap the arrow at the upper left to select a conversation from the given list. Click Edit at the top right of your screen.

  • 3

    Click the red circle at the left, and a “Delete” button becomes visible on the right.

  • 4

    Press the “Delete” button to delete the entire conversation.

  • 5

    To remove individual messages from the conversations, go into any conversation that has the messages you want to remove.

  • 6

    Press “Edit” icon on the top right corner of your screen within the conversation. You will see a small empty check circle besides every message.

  • 7

    Mark the messages you want to delete by tapping them. Click the “Delete” button on the bottom left of your screen.

  • 8

    In case you do not want to delete any message, simply press done to exit the app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


1 × = five