Others are Reading
Temporarily Disable your Facebook Account
Deactivating your Facebook account means that all your personal information, contacts and other data will be made hidden to other Facebook users. In other words, no one can access you on Facebook and you will be disappeared from the Facebook service. However, you have the option to reactivate your Facebook account and all your information will be restored to the prior position.
To start the deactivation process, login to your Facebook account. Click on Settings -> Account Settings.
Give an appropriate reason of deactivating your account from the given list. If there is something which is not available in the list, you can select Other and explain it further and then click on Deactivate My Account.
You have successfully deactivated your account, and nobody can access your information on the Facebook. If you want to reactivate your account, simply login within 14 days and everything will be will be just like when you deactivated the account.
Permanently Delete your Facebook Account
In order to permanently delete yourself from Facebook, login to Facebook and click on Help Center which is located at the bottom of the page.
Click on the Help Center tab, and write Delete account in the search box.
Select the option "I want to permanently delete my account. How do I delete my account?" Now click on the here link.
Posted by chris_ellsbury in Social Media