The Offspring’s Greatest Hits : A Great Mix of All Their Hit Singles

The Offspring is a Southern California punk rock band. They have released over seven albums since 1989. The band is made up of four rockers: Dexter Holland (vocals, guitar), Noodles (guitar), Greg K (bass), and Atom Willard (drums). Their musical stylings infuse punk, grunge, and alternative rock to create their own sound.

If you were going to make a mix CD of your favorite Offspring tunes, The Offspring’s Greatest Hits album is definitely what you would come up with-except for the new song “Can’t Repeat” since you didn’t know about it yet.

The album includes such hits as “Come Out and Play,” “Pretty Fly (For a White Guy),” “Why Don’t You Get A Job,” and “Self Esteem.” And it is the first career-spanning collection from this bona fide punk rock band. As you can see, their Greatest Hits CD truly is a mix of their hit singles. What is even better is the songs appear on the disc in chronological order of their release.

But wait, there’s more! It was released as a companion piece to their Complete Music Video Collection. Or you could get the DualDisc version of Greatest Hits and find the entire album in 5.1 stereo, an in-the-studio retrospective, along with an acoustic performance of “Dirty Magic” on the DVD side.

The Offspring’s Greatest Hits gives fans one album with all of the pulsing chords, impressive hooks, and youth culture angst for which they have become known.


1. Can’t Repeat
2. Come Out and Play (Keep ‘Em Seperated)
3. Self Esteem
4. Gotta Get Away
5. All I Want
6. Gone Away
7. Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)
8. Why Don’t You Get a Job?
9. Kids Aren’t Alright
10. Original Prankster
11. Want You Bad
12. Defy You
13. Hit That
14. (Can’t Get My) Head Around You

1. Can’t Repeat [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
2. Come Out and Play (Keep ‘Em Seperated) [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
3. Self Esteem [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
4. Gotta Get Away [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
5. All I Want [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
6. Gone Away [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
7. Pretty Fly (For a White Guy) [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
8. Why Don’t You Get a Job? [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
9. Kids Aren’t Alright [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
10. Original Prankster [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
11. Want You Bad [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
12. Defy You [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
13. Hit That [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
14. (Can’t Get My) Head Around You [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]
15. [Bonus Material] [DVD] [5.1 Surround Sound]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 − = five